• On-Site Registration Opens:
    30 November 2008

  • Awards Luncheon:
    1 December 2008

  • Exhibit Opening & 
    Welcome Reception:
    1 December 2008






Prospective authors are invited to submit original technical papers by the extended deadline
Monday, March 31, 2008
for publication in the IEEE GLOBECOM 2008 Conference Proceedings and for oral or poster presentation(s) for the symposia listed below. For more information about each symposium, click on the title.

All submissions should be written in English with a maximum paper length of five (5) printed pages (10-point font) including figures, without incurring additional page charges (maximum 1 additional page). Standard IEEE Transactions templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX formats found at http://www.ieee.org/portal/pages/pubs/transactions/stylesheets.html.

Alternatively you can follow the sample instructions in template.pdf at http://www.comsoc.org/confs/globecom/2008/downloads/template.pdf. Only PDF files will be accepted for the review process and all submissions must be done through EDAS at http://edas.info/

• Ad Hoc, Sensor and Mesh Networking Symposium
Azzedine Boukerche, boukerch@site.uottawa.ca
Raouf Boutaba, rboutaba@uwaterloo.ca
Nirwan Ansari, Nirwan.Ansari@njit.edu
Nidal Nasser, nasser@cis.uoguelph.ca

• Communication Theory Symposium
Hesham El Gamal, helgamal@ece.osu.edu
Tie Liu, tieliu@ece.tamu.edu

Communications Quality of Service, Reliability, and Performance Modeling Symposium
Fabrizio Granelli, granelli@dit. unitn.it
Toshinori Tsuboi, tsuboi@cs.teu.ac.jp

• Communications Software and Services Symposium
Abdelhamid Mellouk, mellouk@univ-paris12.fr
Bruno Crispo, crispo@dit.unitn.it
Pascal Lorenz, lorenz@ieee.org
Qian Zhang, qianzh@cse.ust.hk
Nikola Rozic, rozic@fesb.hr

• Computer and Communications Network Security Symposium
Peter Mueller, pmu@zurich.ibm.com
Jiankun Hu, jiankun@cs.rmit.edu.au
A. Benslimane, abderrahim.benslimane@univ-avignon.fr

• Next Generation Networks, Protocols, and Services Symposium
Jun Zheng, jzheng@ieee.org
Marcus Brunner, Brunner@netlab.nec.de
Zhi-Li Zhang, zhzhang@cs.umn.edu
S. Q. Zheng, sizheng@utdallas.edu


• Optical Networks and Systems Symposium
Fabio Neri, neri@polito.it
Rudra Dutta, dutta@csc.ncsu.edu
Tarek El-Bawab, telbawab@ieee.org

• Signal Processing for Communications Symposium
Hung Henry Nguyen, hung.h.nguyen@aero.org
Nallanathan Arumugam, elena@nus.edu.sg
Tomoaki Ohtsuki, ohtsuki@ics.keio.ac.jp

• Wireless Communications Symposium
Dennis Goeckel, goeckel@ecs.umass.edu
Brian Hughes, blhughes@ncsu.edu
Zhengdao Wang, zhengdao@iastate.edu
Xi Zhang, xizhang@ece.tamu.edu
Luc Deneire, deneire@unice.fr
Ranjan Mallik, rkmallik@ee.iitd.ernet.in

• Wireless Networking Symposium
Weihua Zhuang, wzhuang@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca
Jelena Misic, jmisic@cs.umanitoba.ca
Jing Deng, jing@cs.uno.edu
Murat Alanyali, alanyali@bu.edu

• Other Selected Areas in Communications
Bruce Wilson, Bruce.Wilson@hitachigst.com
Henry Pfister, hpfister@tamu.edu
Mario Marchese, Mario.Marchese@unige.it
Andrea Tonello, tonello@uniud.it
Honggang Zhang, honggangzhang@zju.edu.cn